ALL sees expansion draft for Brampton and a name change in WALL


By TRT Staff with notes from

Back on August 4, the Arena Lacrosse League announced that the city of Brampton will join the ALL East Division as its eighth franchise.

On Monday, October 10, the Brampton Express announced Sunday’s ALL Expansion Draft of 21 players. Three choices were made from each of the seven current teams.

Immediately following the announcement of the picks the Express orchestrated three trades, moving six of the expansion choices, turning them into players that the Express anticipate will be impact players in their inaugural season.

From the Ohsweken Bears: Corson Rees, Luca Romano, and Seamus Shanahan. From the Oshawa Outlaws: Taite Cattoni, Thomas MacDonald, and Lucas Nagy. From the Paris RiverWolves: Jonah Boehm, Cameron Dunkerley, and Cole Spear. From the Peterborough Timbermen: Mikael Chullen, Tyler Grandel, and Zack Thompson. From the Six Nations Snipers: Jordan Goddard, Dylan Sprentz, and Alec Tamas. From the Toronto Monarchs: Damon Currie, Jordan Gillis, and Jon Leclerc. From the Whitby Steelhawks: Jeff Fernandes, Cole Hanrahan, and Noah Lebar

As for trades: The Express traded Corson Rees back to the Ohsweken Bears for Cody Menzies, Jordan Mederios and a 3rd round pick in the 2022 ALL East Draft. The Express traded Taite Cattoni to the Peterborough Timbermen along with a 5th round pick in the 2022 ALL East Draft for Mitchell Geoffroy. The Express traded Tyler Grandel, Jon Leclerc, Jeff Fernandes, Cole Hanrahan and their 2nd round pick (9 overall) in the 2022 ALL East Draft to the Oshawa Outlaws Outlaws for Jake McNabb, Jordan Ackie, and Gage Board and the Outlaws 2nd round pick (12 overall) in the 2022 ALL East Draft.

The Express will prepare for the 2022 ALL East Draft next, where they hold the 1st overall pick on Saturday November 12.

The expansion team will also see the first season game on Friday, December 16 at 8:00 p.m., at the Brampton Memorial Arena, seeing the Brampton Express against the Peterborough Timbermen.

Over in the Women’s Division, the Lady Shockwave were renamed the Ohsweken 66’ers, a change noted only on the league game schedule. A change that is believed to have been in coordination with the men’s Shockwave, who have since become the Ohsweken Bears.

The first game for the Women’s Eastern Division will land on Saturday, January 7 at 12:00 p.m., putting the newly renamed team, the Ohsweken 66’ers, up against the reigning champions, the Lady Snipers, at the Iroquois Lacrosse Arena.

Related Posts