District 5 By-Election results: Kerry Dean Bomberry elected

OHSWEKEN – The Six Nations By-Election for District 5 results are in and Kerry Dean Bomberry has been elected as councillor for the remainder of this Council’s term.

Bomberry received 71 Votes and Nick Wyman received 17 votes. In total SNEC says 89 votes were cast and there was 1 spoiled ballot.

Bomberry will represent District 5 residents with Hazel Johnson. He takes the vacancy following the passing of Robert E. (Bob) Johnson.

The Swearing in of District 5 Councillor Kerry Dean Bomberry will be this coming Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at the General Council Meeting at Central Administration in Ohsweken.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *