Inaugural Cannabis Control Commission members chosen

OHSWEKEN — Six Nations Elected Council announced the five members of the community’s first Cannabis Control Commission.

Six Nations members Cole Squire, Audrey Hill, Nahnda Garlow, Nick Wyman and Derek Miller were chosen after a community callout for volunteers was posted.

“A committee was established, made up of Six Nations members and a Haudenosaunee industry expert, to oversee the selection process and recommend commission members to SNEC,” said the Elected Council in a statement.

The commission sits at an arms-length to the elected council and will administer Six Nations Cannabis Laws.

Related Posts