NLL schedule

The National Lacrosse League announced the home opener schedule for the 2016-2017 NLL regular season. The league’s 31st year of professional indoor lacrosse begins on Thursday, December 29 with the Rochester Knighthawks hosting the Toronto Rock for an East rivalry matchup before the Colorado Mammoth visits the East Division champion, the Buffalo Bandits, on Friday, December 30 to round out Week 1.

Three teams play home openers in Week 2 with the Vancouver Stealth at Calgary Roughnecks on Friday, January 6, in addition to the Georgia Swarm welcoming the two-time defending NLL champion Saskatchewan Rush, and Colorado hosting Vancouver on Saturday, January 7.

Two more openers are set for Week 3 with Calgary at Vancouver and Saskatchewan at Toronto on Saturday, January 14. In Week 4, Saskatchewan will raise the championship banner during its home opener vs. Rochester on Saturday, January 21 while the New England Black Wolves open at home in Week 5 on Saturday, January 28 with an East Finals rematch against Buffalo.

2017 NLL Regular Season Team Home Opener Schedule:


1 Thursday 29-Dec-16 Toronto Rochester 7:30
1 Friday 30-Dec-16 Colorado Buffalo 7:30
2 Friday 6-Jan-17 Vancouver Calgary 9:00
2 Saturday 7-Jan-17 Saskatchewan Georgia 7:05
2 Saturday 7-Jan-17 Vancouver Colorado 9:00
3 Saturday 14-Jan-17 Calgary Vancouver 10:00
3 Saturday 14-Jan-17 Saskatchewan Toronto 7:00
4 Saturday 21-Jan-17 Rochester Saskatchewan 8:30
5 Saturday 28-Jan-17 Buffalo New England 7:00


Related Posts