Players honoured at Arrows Banquet and Awards

OHSWEKEN — The Six Nations Arrows recently held their team dinner and banquet concluding the 2023 Ontario Junior Lacrosse League season. Graduating players Ross Hill, Tyler Davis, Hadowas Smith, Oneniotekowa Maracle and Kaz Nizielski were honoured to begin the presentations. Award winners are as follows.

The Arrows Award for High Scorer: Thunder Hill

Bob Heinbuck Award for Rookie of the Year: Blayze Becker

Judy “Punch Garlow” Award for Most Dedicated Player: Louis Alfred

Edward and Hazel Whitlow Award for Top Defenceman: Kenny Porter

Leroy Jamieson Award for Most Dedicated Graduating Player: Ross Hill

Glen “Junker” Jonathan Award for Transition Player of the Year: Blayze Becker

Arrows Alumni Scholarship: Thunder Hill

Mina Martin Award for Most Valuable Player: Ethan Robertson

Gloria Skye Award for Volunteer Dedication: Nikki Skye

Keegan Hill Award for Heart of a Champion: Davin Bomberry

Related Posts

© 2024 Two Row Times - Website Development by Doolittle Productions