Six Nations Slash hosts President Cup at ILA

SIX NATIONS – Get ready Six Nations for a celebration of Sr. B lacrosse. The Presidents Cup national tournament will be played at Six Nations beginning Sunday, August 27 at the Iroquois Lacrosse Arena (ILA) with opening ceremonies.

The Six Nations Slash was granted the right to host this year’s series and will participate even though they did not make the championship finishing, in second place behind the Native Sons.

The Six Nations Rivermen will be the defending champions as the best Sr. B teams from across Canada come to Six Nations.

The best Sr. B team from British Columbia, Alberta, Nova Scotia and TNSLL are yet to be determined, but Saskatchewan will be represented by the Saskatoon Brewers, Quebec will send the Kahnawake Mohawks, the Six Nations Rivermen will play under the OLA banner while the Native Sons represent the best of the Can/Am and the Six Nations Slash compete as the host team.

The Six Nations and the ILA will be sprucing up to get ready to host the national tournament. Ticket information is forth coming.



Related Posts