Rez Dogs Win Men’s Winter Lacrosse League Championship

The Rez Dogz won the Men’s Winter Lacrosse League Championship earlier this month at the Iroquois Lacrosse Arena. After dropping Game No. 1, 9-7, to the Scone Dogs, the Rez Dogz bounced back to even the series, winning Game No. 2 by the same score.

That set up Game No. 3, which the Rez Dogz won 10-6. Torrey VanEvery scored for the winners with a hat trick, Chad Hill with two goals. Also scoring were Jordan Johnson, Shawn Hill, Jake Bomberry and Daris Anderson.

The Six Nations Rez Dogz are:

BACK: Ty Hill, Wes Whitlow, Kevin Davey, Stu Martin, Shawn Hill, Stu Hill, Brody Thomas, Jake Bomberry, Torrey VanEvery, Ashton Jacobs, Jorden Johnson, Kin Squire, Dave Maracle, Nolan Hill.

FRONT: Chris Vale, Daris Anderson, Dus Nanticoke, Mike Martin-Abel, Chad Hill, Cody Laforme, Ryan McNaughton. Honourable mentions go out to Rustin Johnson and Ken Aaron. Submitted photo


Related Posts