Indspire announces 2024 Indspire Awards recipients

Indspire’s annual celebration, The Indspire Awards, honours the achievements and contributions of First Nations, Inuit, and Métis peoples in Canada and takes place on April 18, at the Shaw Centre in Ottawa.


The Indspire Awards brings together Indigenous and non-Indigenous Canadians from across the country to recognize Indigenous professionals and youth who demonstrate outstanding career achievement, promote self-esteem and pride for Indigenous communities, and provide inspirational role models for future generations.


This year’s event marks the 31st anniversary of the awards and the 2024 Indspire Awards recipients are:


Youth Recipient
Adam Gauthier
Tla’amin Nation, B.C.


Youth Recipient
Braden Kadlun
Kugluktuk, Nvt.


Youth Recipient
Dr. Jayelle Friesen-Enns
Red River Métis, Manitoba Métis Federation, Man. 


Eden Robinson
Haisla, B.C.


Business & Commerce
Victoria LaBillois
Listuguj Mi’gmaq First Nation, Que.


Culture, Heritage & Spirituality
Edna Manitowabi
Wiikwemikoong Unceded Territory, Ont.


Kanonhsyonne Jan Hill
Tyendinaga Mohawk Territory, Ont.


Lea Bill
Pelican Lake First Nation, Sask.


Ronald Eric Ignace
Skeetchestn Indian Band, B.C.


Law & Justice
The Honourable Michelle O’Bonsawin
Abenaki First Nation of Odanak, Que.


Public Service
Jocelyn Formsma
Moose Cree First Nation, Ont.


Lifetime Achievement
Thomas V. Hill
Six Nations of the Grand River, Ont.


“The Indspire Awards are a powerful platform to showcase the outstanding achievements of First Nations, Inuit, and Métis people in Canada,” said President & CEO of Indspire Mike DeGagné. “These awards not only celebrate Indigenous excellence but also inspire future generations to pursue their dreams and make a positive impact in our world.”


Join Indspire in honouring the 2024 Indspire Awards recipients and celebrating the rich heritage and outstanding contributions of Indigenous peoples in Canada.


Indspire acknowledges the support of the following sponsors and partners:


Lead Partner: Government of Canada

Major Sponsors: Suncor Energy Inc.

Youth Laureate Reception Sponsor: The Barry and Laurie Green Family Charitable Trust

Founding Partner and Official Airline: Air Canada

Dinner Sponsor: Teck Resources

Pre-Dinner Reception Sponsor: Ernst & Young

Culinary Sponsor: Imperial

Laureate Reception Sponsor: Dixon Mitchell Investment Counsel

Host City Sponsor: Giant Tiger

Participating Sponsor: Cenovus Energy

Supporting Sponsors: Deloitte, Ontario Power Generation, Rio Tinto, and Scotiabank


For more information about each of the recipients visit,

Related Posts