Demons and Lock Monsters advance to Creators Cup

The stage is set for this year’s Creator’s Cup championship game after Saturday’s semi-final matchups between the Niagara Lock Monsters and the Barrie Blizzard in the afternoon game, and the Ohsweken Demons versus Southwest Cyclops elimination game that evening at the ILA in Ohsweken.

The Lock Monsters put an end to the dramatic late season turnaround of the Barrie franchise by defeating the Blizzard 9-8.

The Demons and Cyclops played Saturday night to determine who would make it to the big game and the Demons pulled out a 12-10 win.

The teams traded goals throughout the first half, which ended in a 5-5 tie.

The Demons gained slightly more momentum in the second half, enough to pull ahead of the Cyclops 11-8 in the third quarter and held on for the 12-10 final.

Ohsweken point getters included Chris Attwood (1G,4A), Ken Aaron (3A), Torrey VanEvery (2G,1A), Roger Vyse (3A), Shane Francis (2G), Elijah Printup (1G,1A), Lloyd Chrysler (2A), Travis Hill (2G), Tom Montour (1G,1A), Craig Attwood (1G), Isaiah Kicknosway (1A), Josh Johnson (1G), Murray Porter (1A), Blue Hill (1G), and Jason Henhawk (1G,1A).

The Creator’s Cup game will be played Friday, April 4 at 8 p.m. at Iroquois Lacrosse Arena between the Niagara Lock Monsters and the Ohsweken Demons.

Related Posts