Iroquois Nationals Make History

DENVER CO — The Iroquois Nationals have made history by being the first all-Haudenosaunee and all-Onkwehon:we sports team to win a major international sporting event.

Saturday afternoon, the I-Nats defeated Australia 16-5 powered by Miles Thompson (3G,1A), Lyle Thompson (2G,2A), Randy Staats (3G), Zach Miller (2G), Mike Lazore (2G), Vaughn Harris (1G), Roger Vyse (1G) Cody Jamieson (1G), Jerome Thompson (1G),

Team Iroquois led 4-1 after the first quarter, 6-3 at the half, and 11-5 after three quarters on their way to the 16-5 final score.

Warren Hill was sensational in the Iroquois net.

Canada and the USA go for gold and silver later this evening.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *