Women’s World Championship to see new faces from the Haudenosaunee

By TRT Staff with notes from worldlacrosse.sport

MARYLAND — The 2022 World Lacrosse Women’s Championship is under a month away, with the competition set for June 29 to July 9 at Towson University in Maryland, USA.

The rosters for all 30 teams were announced as set on June 2, and a record number of athletes will be participating in this year’s competition. Nearly 550 athletes are set to compete with five countries making their debut.

Of those representing their nations, the World Championship Roster for the Haudenosaunee Nationals Women’s Lacrosse team included Timmy Bomberry, Tiana Bomberry, Paisley Cook, Paige Crandall, Taylor Drink, Lois Garlow, Lottie Gill, Jenna Haring, Jalyn Jimerson, Lacelyn Lazore, Lynne Miller, Cassandra ‘Bean’ Miners, Faen porter, Beretta Santana, Ivy Santana, Miya Scanlan and Ally Trice.

The modern Haudenosaunee Nationals organization formed in 1983 with the men first competing in a world championship in 1990. The women first played in the world championship in 2009.

CUTLINE: The Haudenosaunee Nationals Womens Field Lacrosse Team announced their roster, with the event set to see 30 teams in 30 days.

Related Posts